210-250 dumps 210-255 dumps 200-150 dumps 200-155pdf 300-160 dumps 300-165 dumps 300-170 dumps 300-175 dumps 300-180 dumps 300-210 dumps 70-698 dumps 70-734 dumps 70-741 dumps 70-742 dumps 70-743 dumps 70-761 dumps 70-764 dumps 70-767 dumps 70-765 dumps 70-740 dumps 70-357 dumps 70-773 dumps 70-774 dumps 70-775 dumps

AS levels, A-levels and grade boundaries

Grade boundaries

Based on previous years’ grade boundaries, it is likely that students need to achieve the percentage scores shown below to reach each grade. However, these are subject to change depending on the overall national performance, and there are no clear percentage-to-grade ratios for grade boundaries.

Standard grade boundaries

A*: 90% and above

A: 80% – 89%

B: 70% – 79%

C: 60% – 69%

D: 50% – 59%

E: 40% – 49%

F: Less than 30%

U: Unclassifiable

Changes to AS and A-levels

Under the old system, AS-levels would be studied in Year 12, with exams that were worth 50 per cent of your overall A-level qualification.

Under the new system being introduced, all A-level exams will take place at the end of Year 13, with no marks from AS-levels contributing to the overall final grade. AS-levels will still exist, and can be studied for an extra qualification, but these results won’t count towards your A-level grade.

Across the board, there will also be less coursework and fewer practical assessments under the new system, making revision even more important.

Exam Boards

There are a number of different exam boards for A-level subjects, and these include:

  • GCE
  • AEB (AQA)
  • NEAB (AQA)
  • OCR
  • SQA

You are unlikely to have any choice as to which exam board your course is on, but you should look to find out, as different boards require different styles and content in their exams.